Reviews

mma gateway reviews

 

At the MMA Gateway I will put every type of MMA product under the microscope of my honest review, and let you know the good, the bad and the ugly.

So stay tuned for the latest product reviews for MMA gear, training courses, cardio/strength equipment, games, nutritional products, clothing, and events –

Friday 3rd November 2017:

BUY MMA RASHGUARDS – HAYABUSA METARU CHARGED LONGSLEEVE RASHGUARD – NO FRICTION FOR NO GI GRAPPLING!

If your experienced in no gi grappling, or your looking to start now – no matter what level your at, you will need to have a quality rashguard when you get on the mats, so read about this great Hayabusa Rashguard right HERE.

Buy MMA Rashguards – Hayabusa Metaru Charged Long Sleeve Rashguard – No Friction For No Gi Grappling!





Tuesday 31st October 2017:

UFC GAME – EA SPORTS UFC 2 (PS4/XBOX ONE) – THE MOST REALISTIC UFC GAME EVER!

If your a kid or an adult that loves games, or if you an athlete of any age looking for some chill time in between training, then you will love today’s review. Today we look at the latest UFC Game in the series of UFC games going back to the year 2000. Read all about EA Sports UFC 2 for PS4 and Xbox One in this post.

UFC Game – EA Sports UFC 2 (PS4/Xbox One) – The most realistic UFC game ever!





Wednesday 27th October 2017:

VENUM BOXING GLOVES – VENUM ELITE BOXING GLOVES REVIEW – PUT THE VENOM IN YOUR PUNCHES!

If your working your striking with a heavy bag, or your starting some sparring, you want to have a solid pair of gloves that you can work with – today we look a nice pair of gloves from Venum, in their Elite series so read the full review right HERE.

Venum Boxing Gloves – Venum Elite Boxing Gloves Review – Put the Venom in your punches!





Thursday 19th October 2017:

YOUTH WRESTLING SHOES – ASICS AGGRESSOR 3 WRESTLING SHOES – RIP IT UP ON THE MATTS!

If your starting to learn Wrestling at School, or if you an experienced adult wanting to compete, you need to have quality Wrestling shoes. It can make a huge difference to your game, and these shoes are some of the best I have ever used.

Youth Wrestling Shoes – Asics Aggressor 3 Wrestling Shoes – Rip it up on the Matts!


Friday 13th October 2017:

HAND WRAPS – EVERLAST PROFESSIONAL HAND WRAPS 180 REVIEW – WRAPS THAT WILL LAST THE DIFFERENCE

Ideally you shouldn’t ever put gloves on for sparring or bag work without some excellent hand wraps to go on first, and Everlast are a great company for boxing gear, so read about these Hand Wraps right HERE.

Hand Wraps – Everlast Professional Hand Wraps 180 Review – Wraps that will last the distance





Wednesday 11th October 2017:

NIKE FREE RUN FLYKNIT REVIEW – BE THE NINJA ROADRUNNER IN STYLE – BEST RUNNING TRAINERS PART 1

If your an MMA fighter or any athlete looking to get into shape, well running is a crucial part of any good training regime, and when you do it you need to make sure you have the best running trainers that you can get, read all about these awesome Nike Trainers.

Nike Free Run Flyknit Review – Be the Ninja Roadrunner in style – Best Running Trainers Part 1


Thursday 5th October 2017:

ADIDAS DUFFLE BAG – THE TEAM ISSUE SPORTS BAG REVIEW – BIG EQUIPMENT STORAGE FOR ATHLETES!

When we train we always need a quality bag for all our training equipment and Adidas have really hit a winner with their Team Issue sports bag, so read all about it right HERE.

Adidas Duffle Bag – The Team Issue Sports Bag Review – Big Equipment Storage For Athletes!




Tuesday 3rd October 2017:

OAKLEY SUNGLASSES – OAKLEY RADARLOCK PATH MEN’S SUNGLASSES REVIEW – THE SHADES FOR ALL WEATHER!

To be a successful MMA fighter you must be an athlete, and part of being an athlete is having the right equipment – you need the best quality sunglasses that can handle the toughest of training regimes, so read about these awesome shades right in this post.

Oakley Sunglasses – Oakley Radarlock Path Men’s Sunglasses Review – The Shades for all Weather!

 


Tuesday 26th September 2017:

SPORTS WATCHES FOR WOMEN – GARMIN FENIX 5S MULTISPORT GPS WATCH REVIEW – AN ATHLETES DREAM

Say hello to the first truly high quality Women’s watch from Garmin – this watch really is a dream that any female athlete would love to have, make sure you read about it right HERE.

Sports Watches for Women – Garmin Fenix 5S Multisport GPS Watch Review – An Athletes Dream




Wednesday 20th September 2017:

KIDS MMA GEAR – BADBOY MMA CHILDRENS ACCELERATE BOXING HEAD GUARD REVIEW

If your a good parent then you have been taking your kids to Martial Arts classes, hopefully now they have caught the bug and want to keep training – now its your responsibility as a parent to keep them well protected.

Kids MMA Gear – Bad Boy MMA Children’s Accelerate Boxing Head Guard Review


Sunday 17th September 2017:

MENS SPORTS WATCHES – GARMIN FENIX 5 SAPPHIRE REVIEW – THE WATCH FOR ALL SITUATIONS

If your an athlete always on the go, well you need a watch for all situations. You don’t have time to switch to different watches, you need one al purpose piece of equipment on your wrist, so today we review the Garmin Fenix 5 Sapphire and you can read all about it right HERE.

Mens Sports Watches – Garmin Fenix 5 Sapphire Review – The watch for all Situations




Saturday 16th September 2017:

ADIDAS BOXING SHOES – THE BOX HOG 2 BOXING BOOTS – FLOAT LIKE A BUTTERFLY STING LIKE A BEE!

Moving like Muhammad Ali is no easy feat, but if you have the right euipment to dominate the ring like Ali then thats a start! So these Adidas Box Hog 2 Boxing Shoes will help you float like a butterfly and sting like a bee!

Adidas Boxing Shoes – The Box Hog 2 Boxing Boots – Float like a Butterfly sting like a Bee!


Thursday 31st August 2017:

MMA PROTECTIVE GEAR – SISU MOUTH GUARDS – AERO 1.6 REVIEW – FREE BREATHING AND TOP PROTECTION!

If you want to get in the ring or the cage in MMA or any combat sports, then you need to have the right mouth guard and this week we are reviewing one of my favourite ones, so read all about it right HERE

MMA Protective Gear – Sisu Mouth Guards – Aero 1.6 Review – Free breathing and top protection!


Wednesday 9th August 2017:

KRAV MAGA WORLDWIDE – A MARTIAL ART FOR LIFE OR DEATH SCENARIOS – KRAV MAGA IN NO TIME REVIEW

If you want to learn a martial art for any situation, then you should really look into the world of Krav Maga,and today we look at the Krav Maga In No Time System

Krav Maga worldwide – A martial art for life or death scenarios – Krav Maga In No Time Review


Wednesday 19th July 2017:

BOXING FOCUS MITTS – FAIRTEX FMV14 SHORT FOCUS MITTS REVIEW – DEVELOP LASER GUIDED STRIKES!

When your serious about improving your striking, you will need to invest in the right kind of mitts, so read my review on these Fairtex Mitts to get the full story.

Boxing Focus Mitts – Fairtex FMV14 Short Focus Mitts Review – develop laser guided strikes!


Wednesday 19th July 2017:

UFC EVENT POSTERS – IMMORTALISE YOUR FAVOURITE FIGHT CARDS!

What was your favourite UFC event you can ever remember? Well whatever event it was, there’s a really cool framed poster, which is autographed by the fighters that you can get by reading my review.

UFC Event Posters – Immortalise your favourite fight cards!


Friday 14th July 2017:

JOHN KAVANAGH – WIN OR LEARN BOOK REVIEW – ONE OF THE BEST MARTIAL ARTS BOOKS EVER

How did Conor McGregor get so good at MMA? Well the secret behind every great Martial Artist is their trainer and their team – Learn about the man, the myth, the legend, in John Kavanaghs Win Or Learn Book right HERE.

John Kavanagh – Win or Learn book review – One of the best Martial Arts books ever


Monday 26th June 2017:

MMA GYM EQUIPMENT 2 – CENTURY VERSYS VS.1 FIGHT SIMULATOR (WITH BASE) REVIEW

If you want to become a champion well your going to need to build the right gym and get the right MMA Ggym Equipment. Today we look at this Century Fight Simulator.

MMA Gym Equipment 2 – Century Versys VS.1 Fight Simulator (with base) Review


Tuesday 13th June 2017:

MMA PADS – FAIRTEX KPLS2 SUPERIOR THAI PADS REVIEW – SHARPEN YOUR STRIKING!!

Another essential item if you want to improve your striking with a training partner, so read all about these pads in my review right HERE.

MMA Pads – Fairtex KPLS2 Superior Thai Pads Review – Sharpen your striking!


Thursday 8th June 2017:

MARTIAL ARTS HEADGEAR – HAYABUSA TOKUSHU REGENESIS MMA HEADGEAR REVIEW

If your thinking of starting sparring in your gym with a training partner, then I suggest you get the right headgear first, so this week we looked at one of my favourite pieces of headgear with a review of the the Hayabusa Tokushu Regenesis MMA Headgear

Martial Arts Headgear – Hayabusa Kanpeki Elite 3.0 MMA Headgear Review


Tuesday 23rd May 2017:

MMA FIGHT GEAR – KIDS MMA SHINGUARDS – THE VENUM ELITE STRIKES BACK!

All kids should be having daily exercise regimes with their parents in my eyes, and its vital that all kids be taught martial arts at some point for learning discipline, respect, honour and learning how to defend themselves. If your kid is thinking of competing seriously, then as with any sport make sure they have the right equipment to succeed like these.

MMA Fight Gear – Kids MMA Shin guards – The Venum Elite Strikes Back!


 Wednesday 10th May 2017:

UFC T SHIRTS: MENS REEBOK PRIDE TOKYO T-SHIRT REVIEW – A BLAST FROM THE PAST!

Man I love me a good t-shirt, and this is one of my favourites, so make sure you learn all about it right HERE

UFC T Shirts: Men’s Reebok Pride Tokyo T-Shirt Review – A blast from the past!


Monday 8th May 2017:

MMA GYM EQUIPMENT 2 – VENUM ELITE SHINGUARDS REVIEW – TOP CLASS PROTECTION

In our second instalment of the MMA Gym Equipment series, we put Venums Elite Shinguards under our microscope to give you the full story.

MMA Gym Equipment 2 – Venum Elite Shinguards Review – Top Class Protection


Friday 5th May 2017:

UFC FIGHT KIT 2 – WOMEN’S UFC REEBOK BLACK/GOLD JERSEY REVIEW 

As we hit our second week of the UFC Fight Kit series, this week we look at the female version of the UFC Reebok Jersey, so to find out about then read this post. 

UFC Fight Kit 2 – Women’s UFC Reebok Black/Gold Jersey Review


Tuesday 25th April 2017:

MMA GYM EQUIPMENT 1 – COMBAT SPORTS GRAPPLING DUMMY REVIEW – THE ETERNAL TRAINING PARTNER

Today we start another new series with the first instalment of of the MMA Gym Equipment series, where we look closely at all the things you need to have in a top class MMA Gym – this week we start wit a handy training partner, read it right HERE

MMA Gym Equipment 1 – Combat Sports Grappling Dummy Review – The Eternal Training Partner


Wednesday 19th April 2017:

UFC FIGHT KIT 1 – MEN’S UFC REEBOK BLACK/GRAVEL JERSEY REVIEW

This week we start the UFC Fight Kit review series, because we all need some quality equipment to train in, especally if your on the path to the UFC! So now you should read my review

UFC Fight Kit 1 – Men’s UFC Reebok Black/Gravel Jersey Review


Thursday 13th April 2017:

VENUM GORILLA FIGHT SHORTS  REVIEW

As we continue the Best MMA Fight Shorts series, this week we unleash the beast with the Venum Gorilla Fight Shorts, so read my review HERE

Best MMA Shorts Part 2 – Venum Gorilla Fight Shorts Review


Tuesday 21st March 2017:

FUJI MUSASHI FIGHT SHORTS  REVIEW

Ok so in the UFC you have to wear Reebok only gear in the cage, but if your fighting in a different promotion or your an amateur aspiring to become a professional, or your in the gym, then you need to have some top quality fight shorts to train in, so read about one of my favourite pairs HERE

Best MMA Shorts Part 1 – Fuji Musashi Fight Shorts Review


Monday 27th February 2017:

NORDIC TRACK  COMMERCIAL 1750 TREADMILL REVIEW

Every good MMA fighter should have some of his own training equipment at home, and a treadmill is a crucial piece of gear, so read my review about my favourite treadmill the Nordic Track Commercial 1750 Treadmill

Best treadmills for home use – NordicTrack Commercial 1750 Treadmill Review


Friday 17th February 2017:

DUMBBELL WEIGHT SET – POWERBLOCK U90 STAGE 1 ADJUSTABLE 2-22.5KG DUMBBELLS REVIEW

Dumbbells are an important piece of equipment in any gym, so make sure you have a good set if you are working out, so read about my favourite set The Powerblock.

Dumbbell weight set – Powerblock U90 Stage 1 Adjustable 2-22.5kg Dumbbells Review


Wednesday 1st February 2017:

BEST PROTEIN POWDER FOR ATHLETES – OPTIMUM NUTRITION 100% GOLD STANDARD CASEIN PROTEIN POWDER

If your an athlete, then you need to keep yourself fuelled correctly, and Protein powder is one of the best ways to keep yourself in top form, so read about My Favourite Protein.

Best Protein Powder for Athletes – Optimum Nutrition 100% Gold Standard Casein Protein Powder


Friday 27th January 2017:

UFC REPLICA BELT REVIEW – RAISE THE GOLD ABOVE YOUR HEAD IN VICTORY

Don’t tell you don’t want to be a UFC champion – you know you want to, so you better get reading my belt review right HERE.

UFC Replica Belt Review – Raise The Gold Above Your Head In Victory


 Tuesday 17th January 2017:

BEST HEAVY BAG GLOVES – HAYABUSA TOKUSHU REGENESIS GLOVES REVIEW

Need a some new gloves? Well if you do and patifcularly heavy bag gloves, then read my review of the Hayabusa Tokushu Gloves

Best Heavy Bag Gloves – Hayabusa Tokushu Regenesis Gloves Review


Wednesday 11th January 2017:

JTX TRI FIT EXTENDABLE LONG STRIDE AND INCLINE ELLIPTICAL CROSS TRAINER REVIEW

Need a new piece of cardio equipment? Maybe your looking for a switch up from the treadmill and nature runs, if so you better read my review of the JTX TRI FIT

JTX Tri Fit Extendable Long Stride and Incline Elliptical Cross Trainer Review


Saturday 17th December 2016:

VENUM JIU JITSU GI – LIMITED EDITION VENUM ABSOLUTE KOI REVIEW

Are you looking for an amazing new Gi that is stylish and durable? Well you better read my review of the Koi right HERE

Venum Jiu Jitsu Gi – Limited Edition Venum Absolute Koi Review


Thursday 24th November 2016:

CONOR MCGREGOR MERCHANDISE – THE KING IS BACK SHIRT REVIEW

After UFC 205 there is not many that can deny how good Conor McGregor is – so now you should really read my review of this the King Is Back Shirt.

Conor McGregor Merchandise – The King Is Back Shirt Review


Saturday 5th November 2016:

CENTURY WAVEMASTER XXL BAG REVIEW – THE SOLID FREESTANDING TRAINING BAG

Need a freestanding heavy bag to work with at home or at your gym? Well you should read my review of this Wavemaster bag right HERE:

Century Wavemaster XXL Bag Review – The Solid Freestanding Training Bag


Friday 21st October 2016:

BRUCE LEE DJ SHIRT REVIEW – REPRESENT THE GRANDFATHER OF MMA IN STYLE!

There was only one Bruce Lee, and we all know he was the most pivotal historical character in the emergence of MMA, so you should read my review of my favourite Bruce Lee T-shirt right HERE:

Bruce Lee DJ Shirt Review – Represent the Grandfather of MMA in style!

 


Monday 17th October 2016:

BEST INEXPENSIVE TREADMILL – BRANX FITNESS CARDIO PRO TREADMILL

All of the best MMA fighters have access to some of the best training equipment, but you don’t want to go and spend thousands for your first treadmill. Now whether your experienced using treadmills, or your new to using them, you should read my review on this excellent value Treadmill HERE.


Wednesday 12th October 2016:

WHERE TO BUY UFC GLOVES?

If you have been wondering how to get yourself a pair of UFC Official Fight Gloves, or if your just looking for more information about these classic gloves, then read my review right HERE.


Saturday 8th October 2016:

HOW TO LEARN MMA AT HOME – 

If you are wondering how to learn MMA at home, then get started with your education HERE!